In Salons

Project

On the edge of the beautiful Quebec City, Le Grant Salon evokes a beautiful family history. Salon of about 2000 square feet, they wanted to create a beauty center offering multiple services with a contemporary design.

The Challenge 

Defining new available services in the salon by also maximizing the various areas; therefore, increasing the efficiency and profitability of the establishment. Since three different generations were involved, the challenge was to satisfy each of the family member’s visions, by guiding them throughout the different phases of the project. Their perceptions of the improved space included a vast retail section integrating the reception, as well as a ‘’FEATURE’’ wall, for the focal point located right in the heat of the action. The styling stations, with their impressive round mirrors, also gave a lot of character to the space.

The Final Concept

Right in the heat of the action, the waiting area is surrounded by a nice retail section. Next to it, a vast reception including a coffee bar, offering clients a variety of beverages. The reception location is to assure that the clients are always welcomed, while offering the receptionist an overall view of the salon. The astonishing central retail wall brings everyone’s attention and becomes the main focal point with a perfect positioning of the styling stations to promote dynamism inside the space. And finally, an arrangement to allow natural light for all people found inside the building.

The Impact

The fluidity of the salon allows everyone to move freely through the open space and offers an overall view of the services provided. The wide windows allow natural light to invade space therefore putting emphasis on the brightness of the room. The monochrome design, with smooth lines and harmonious textures and materials, confer elegance to this contemporary salon.

Recommended Posts
0

In Salons

Projet

En bordure de la magnifique ville de Québec, Le Grant Salon évoque une belle histoire familiale. Salon d’environ 2000 pieds carrés, ceux-ci désirait offrir un centre de beauté multi-service au design contemporain.

Le défi à surmonter

Définir les nouveaux services offerts à l’intérieur du salon, tout en maximisant les différentes zones, afin d’augmenter l’efficacité et la rentabilité de l’établissement. Propriétaires de différentes générations, le défi fût de satisfaire chacune de leurs vision et de les guider pas-à-pas à travers les différentes étapes de leur projet. Leur vision impliquait une grande boutique regroupant la réception, ainsi qu’un mur ‘’VEDETTE’’, point focal à l’intérieur du salon, situé dans le feu de l’action. Leurs stations de coiffure, avec d’impressionnants miroirs, donne aussi beaucoup de charmes à l’espace.

Le concept final

Au cœur de l’action, on retrouve l’attente des clients et l’espace boutique. Juste à côté, une grande réception de type café bar, pouvant accueillir la clientèle et offrir un service de rafraîchissement. Celle-ci positionnée de façon à toujours pouvoir accueillir le client et avoir une vue d’ensemble à l’intérieur du salon. De plus, un magnifique mur boutique central, ainsi que d’imposantes stations, pour attirer le regard de la clientèle et ainsi devenir le point focal de l’établissement. Aménagement permettant de faire profiter de la lumière naturelle pour tous les gens, se retrouvant à l’intérieur de la bâtisse.

L’impact

L’aménagement fluide et dégagé permet de bien circuler à l’intérieur du salon et d’avoir une vue d’ensemble sur tous les services offerts. Les grandes fenêtres laissent pénétrer une douce lumière naturelle qui caresse l’environnement contemporain et permet de mettre en valeur la blancheur de cet espace. Design monochrome aux lignes épurées, l’harmonie des matériaux et textures apportent élégance et glamour à ce salon contemporain.

 

Recommended Posts
0